71/408. Appointment of members of the International Civil Service Commission

At its 45th plenary meeting, on 10 November 2016, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁷ appointed Mr. Larbi Djacta, Mr. Mohammed Farashuddin, Mr. Sergey Garmonin, Mr. Wang Xiaochu and Mr. El Hassane Zahid as members of the International Civil Service Commission for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2017.

As a result, as of 1 January 2017, the International Civil Service Commission is composed as follows: Mr. Kingston Papie RHODES (*Sierra Leone*),** Chair, Mr. Wolfgang STÖCKL (*Germany*),* Vice-Chair, Ms. Marie-Françoise BECHTEL (*France*),** Mr. Emmanuel Oti BOATENG (*Ghana*),** Mr. Larbi DJACTA (*Algeria*),*** Mr. Minoru ENDO (*Japan*),* Mr. Mohammed FARASHUDDIN (*Bangladesh*),*** Ms. Carleen GARDNER (*Jamaica*),** Mr. Sergei GARMONIN (*Russian Federation*),*** Mr. Luis Mariano HERMOSILLO SOSA (*Mexico*),* Mr. Aldo MANTOVANI (*Italy*),* Mr. Curtis SMITH (*United States of America*),* Mr. WANG Xiaochu (*China*),*** Mr. Eugeniusz WYZNER (*Poland*)** and Mr. El Hassane ZAHID (*Morocco*).***

- ** Term of office expires on 31 December 2018.
- *** Term of office expires on 31 December 2020.

71/409. Appointment of members of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee

At its 45th plenary meeting, on 10 November 2016, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁸ reappointed Ms. Patricia X. Arriagada Villouta and Ms. Natalia Bocharova as members of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2017.

At its 48th plenary meeting, on 21 November 2016, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,⁹ reappointed Ms. Maria Gracia Pulido Tan as a member of the Independent Audit Advisory Committee for a three-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2017.

As a result, as of 1 January 2017, the Independent Audit Advisory Committee is composed as follows: Ms. Natalia BOCHAROVA (*Russian Federation*),** Mr. J. Christopher MIHM (*United States of America*),* Mr. Richard Quartei QUARTEY (*Ghana*),* Ms. Maria Gracia Pulido TAN (*Philippines*)** and Ms. Patricia X. Arriagada VILLOUTA (*Chile*).**

71/410. Appointment of members and alternate members of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee

At its 45th plenary meeting, on 10 November 2016, the General Assembly, on the recommendation of the Fifth Committee,¹⁰ appointed Mr. Dmitry Chumakov, Mr. Hitoshi Kozaki, Mr. Lovemore Mazemo, Mr. Philip Richard Okanda Owade, Ms. Pía Poroli, Mr. Md. Mustafizur Rahman, Mr. Thomas A. Repasch, Jr. and. Mr. Jörg Stosberg as members or alternate members of the United Nations Staff Pension Committee for a four-year term of office beginning on 1 January 2017.

As a result, the United Nations Staff Pension Committee is composed as follows: Mr. Dmitry CHUMAKOV (*Russian Federation*), Mr. Hitoshi KOZAKI (*Japan*), Mr. Lovemore MAZEMO (*Zimbabwe*), Mr. Philip Richard Okanda OWADE (*Kenya*), Ms. Pía POROLI (*Argentina*), Mr. Md. Mustafizur RAHMAN (*Bangladesh*), Mr. Thomas A. REPASCH, Jr. (*United States of America*) and Mr. Jörg STOSBERG (*Germany*).

^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2017.

 ^{*} Term of office expires on 31 December 2017.

^{**} Term of office expires on 31 December 2019.

⁷ A/71/592, para. 4.

⁸ A/71/593, para. 4.

⁹ A/71/593/Add.1, para. 3.

¹⁰ A/71/594, para. 4.